Brickbottom Artists Association

Above Us Only Sky II

March 2 – April 1, 2023

Opening reception:  Sunday, March 5, 3-5 PM.

The thirteen artists in “Above Us Only Sky II” speak of the infinite + euphoria in dark times.  Romantic + hopeful, dream-like paintings elevate while embracing the light + lightness through imagery of stellar cascades; avian night flight + starlike bouquets; a luminous energy field; the legacy of passion; meditation + a flow state; motion + stillness; murmurations; community + seeking new worlds.

ARTISTS:

  1. Erica H. Adams ericahadams.com
  2. Ilona Anderson https://ilonaanderson.com
  3. James Baker
  4. Walter Crump waltercrump.com
  5. Tina Feingold  tinafeingold.com
  6. Jane Hudson  janehudsonpaintings.com
  7. Tamara Krendel tamarakrendel.com
  8. C.J. Lori   cjlori.com
  9. Marsha Nouritza Obadashian marshaodabashian.com
  10. John Guy Petruzzi   johnguypetruzzi.com
  11. Alexandra Rozenman   alexandrarozenman.com
  12. Joanne Tarlin   joannetarlin.com
  13. Jane Yudelman  janeyudelman.com

Pictured:  Erica H. Adams “Blues Progression” (detail), 2022. Watercolor, Ink Brush, on Paper

10 × 30 in | 25.4 × 76.2 cm

Brickbottom Gallery

The Brickbottom Gallery is a non-profit exhibition space established in 1989 and run by the Brickbottom Artists' Association (BAA). It is open to emerging and established artists in the greater Boston metropolitan area. Shows are scheduled throughout the year, and there are no fees for exhibiting.

Artists and curators are encouraged to send group show proposals along with images, image index page, artists’ resumes and statements to Brickbottom Gallery, 1 Fitchburg Street, C-111, Somerville, MA, 02143. Questions? Email us at gallery [at] brickbottom.org.

Learn more